Iggy Pop ‘Complaint Department’ playlist [BBC Radio 6 Hosting Series]

Iggy Pop ‘Complaint Department’ playlist [BBC Radio 6 Hosting Series]

Playlist: Iggy Pop

“The ‘godfather of punk’, Iggy Pop returns to 6 Music with even more eclectic and exciting music choices, delving into his personal record collection to give listeners an exclusive insight into the mind of one of the most influential rock stars of the last 40 years. This week he’s dealing with the Complaint Department.” [BBC Radio]

First broadcast: Sunday 11th May 2014, 16:00-18:00

PJ Harvey “Rid Of Me”

Public Image Ltd. “This Is Not A Love Song”

The Beatles “Helter Skelter”

Sex Pistols “God Save The Queen”

Ray Charles “Hit The Road Jack”

James Brown “The Payback”

Bunny Berigan “I Can´t Get Started”

Bob Dylan “Love Sick”

Otis Rush “Feel So Bad”

Otis Rush “You´re Killing My Love”

Bell Biv Devoe “Poison”

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young “Ohio”

The Slickers “Johnny Too Bad”

Bob Dylan “Masters Of War”

Bob Dylan “Positively Fourth Street”

Bob Dylan “Maggie´s Farm”

The Beatles “Revolution”

The Beatles “Taxman”

Eddie Cochran “Nervous Breakdown”

The Rolling Stones “19th Nervous Breakdown”

The Rolling Stones “Under My Thumb”

Iggy and the Stooges “I´m Sick Of You”

The Velvet Underground “I Can´t Stand It”




Previous Robert Cray @ The Barbican, London
Next Lou Reed´s "Berlin" VS Iggy Pop´s "Only The Lonely"